LUL District Line

Map Colour:  Green      Opened:  1868       Stations: 60      Length: 40 miles (64km)      Rolling Stock Used:  S7 Stock


Upminster    Upminster Bridge    Hornchurch    Elm Park    Dagenham East    Dagenham Heathway    Becontree
Upney    Barking    East Ham    Upton Park    Plaistow    West Ham    Bromley-by-Bow    Bow Road    Mile End
Stepney Green    Whitechapel    Aldgate East    Tower Hill    Monument    Cannon Street    Mansion House
Blackfriars    Temple    Embankment    Westminster    Victoria    Sloane Square    South Kensington
Earls Court*    West Kensington    Hammersmith    Ravenscourt Park    Stamford Brook    Turnham Green*
Chiswick Park    Acton Town    Ealing Common    Ealing Broadway

Wimbledon Branch (*change at Earls Court)

West Brompton    Fulham Broadway    Parsons Green    Putney Bridge    East Putney    Southfields
Wimbledon Park    Wimbledon

Richmond Branch (*change at Turnham Green)

Gunnersbury    Kew Gardens    Richmond


Ealing Common    Hammersmith    Upminster


A comprehensive history of the District Line, it’s construction and extension is available here.